关于我们 | Daydream Island
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island

预订客房

您想什么时候入住?

1

关于我们

梦岛的神奇景色无法简单的用言语比拟。即使是经验丰富的旅行家也能被梦岛的迷人气质所吸引,小岛的独特迷人之处使游客念念不忘并流连忘返,在梦岛度假的美好回忆也会陪伴你很长时间。从美丽的地形和风景如画的圣灵美景,到晶莹剔透的海水和周围的珊瑚礁自然宝藏,只有当你来到这里,才能明白为什么梦岛被称为澳大利亚著名的礁岛。

image

梦岛历史

梦岛坐落在美丽的大堡礁圣灵群岛地区,位于昆士兰大陆与大堡礁的中心,是圣灵群岛74个岛屿中的美丽瑰宝。在梦岛被命名Daydream之前,一直以西摩尔岛(West Molle)闻名。

1932

1932年,冒险家Paddy和Connie Murray发现了梦岛的度假目的地潜力,以200英镑的价格买下了West Molle,并建立了6个锡棚作为住宿场所。那一年,Paddy和Connie Murray将西摩尔岛重新命名为梦岛(Daydream Island),与他们的游艇同名。

1941

1941年,梦岛以2000英镑的交易价格被转手。

1947

1947年,梦岛加入Ansett航空帝国旗下后,她的名声才真正开始增长。在接下来的许多年里,一系列形形色色的企业家在岛上留下了属于他们自己的独特印记;在各阶段的重大重建项目上共花费了数亿美元。

2000

从2000年初到2015年期间,梦岛由世界滑水冠军,维生素大王Vaughan Bullivant拥有。

2015

2015年3月,梦岛被中金投资集团有限公司(CCIG)收购,中金集团总部位于上海,收购之初就立志于再次投资重建梦岛度假酒店,将这一地标式度假目的地重新打造成为世界级的海岛度假圣地。

现在

2019年4月15日,几经耕耘,几度雕琢,在经历近两年的翻新工程后,梦岛终于重新敞开大门迎接来自世界各地的游客。崭新的梦岛度假酒店拥有277间豪华客房和套房,更创意新颖的餐饮选择,丰富多彩的海岛体验活动,以及最值得期待的活珊瑚体验中心都将给您带来完美的度假享受。

About Us | Daydream Island Resort Whitsundays
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island

Make reservations

When would you like to stay?

1

About us

Few places can match the majesty and untouched splendour of Daydream. An Island utopia that charms even the most discerning holidaymaker, it is one of those very special destinations that stays with you long after you leave. From the beautiful topography and picturesque vistas to the crystalline waters and natural treasures that surround, you’ll soon see why Daydream is known as Australia’s famous reef island.

Image Lorem Ipsum

History

The beautiful topography of Daydream Island, and its accessibility to both the mainland and the Great Barrier Reef make it a jewel amongst the 74 islands of the Whitsundays. Indeed, the island originally known as West Molle has beguiled many over the years.

1932

First to see its tourism potential were adventurers Paddy and Connie Murray who bought the island in 1932 for two hundred pounds, erecting six tin sheds for accommodation and renaming it Day Dream after their yacht.

1941

 It changed hands again for two thousand pounds in 1941.

1947

Its fame really started to grow when it became part of the Ansett airline empire in 1947. A series of colourful entrepreneurs stamped their own unique flair on the island in ensuing years; with hundreds of millions spent on major redevelopment.    

2000

 From the early 2000s until recently, Daydream was owned by former world water-ski champion and vitamin king, Vaughan Bullivant.

2015

In March 2015, Daydream Island was acquired by CCIG – China Capital Investment Group, a major conglomerate with Headquarters in Shanghai who intend to invest and transform Daydream yet again, taking it to new heights as a world-class, unique resort facility.

Today

On the 15th of April 2019, Daydream Island Resort will finally reopen its doors to the public with a soft launch. Having undergone major refurbishments, the 277 room resort will offer a range of new drinking and dining options, exciting on and off island activities as well as a massive upgrade to the island's landmark Living Reef. 

Majesty and untouched splendour of Daydream.