常见问题 | Daydream Island
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island
前往预订

预订客房

您想什么时候入住?

常见问题

每个人期待的梦岛度假体验都各有不同,我们总结了一些关于梦岛度假的常见问题。

选择问题,了解更多信息

我可以乘坐飞机去梦岛吗?

当你踏上梦岛你会觉得自己仿佛身处另一个世界。但是梦岛确是非常容易到达。梦岛所在的地区有两个机场,均为澳航(Qantas),维珍航空 (Virgin)和捷星航空(Jetstar)等主要航空公司所用。

汉密尔顿岛机场(HTI)有凯恩斯,布里斯班,悉尼和墨尔本的直飞航班,飞机降落汉密尔顿岛后,转成直达轮渡,只需30分钟就可以抵达梦岛。

或者,Proserpine机场(PPP)距离Airlie港口(POA)约40公里的车程,在那里你可以乘坐轮渡,只需30分钟就可以抵达梦岛。

更多关于计划旅行的信息

梦岛度假酒店客房共有几层?

酒店有G层,1层,在一些酒店房翼有2层,我们的低层建筑坐落在岛的北端,有一个中央主体建筑连接着3个酒店客房翼,每一个房翼都靠近泳池和海滩。

有关酒店的更多信息

在梦岛使用轮椅方便吗?

梦岛大部分区域是无障碍且方便轮椅走动的,在酒店的G层和1层也设有无障碍房间。我们的无障碍客房设计了更宽的门,加上其他特殊功能,以方便客人有特殊的访问需求。 

更多相关信息

梦岛有多大?

梦岛从北到南大约1公里(大约步行10到15分钟),最宽的地方从东到西400米。岛上的最高点的海拔51米。

梦岛度假酒店的主要区域在海岛的北部,南部有额外的酒店设施。您可以探索郁郁葱葱的热带雨林,通过连接热带雨林两头的步行轨道,在那里您可以从我们的观景台上看到迷人的海岛景色。在梦岛,你可以步行去任何地方。

我可以在活珊瑚体验中心的泻湖里游泳吗?

在梦岛的活珊瑚泻湖里浮潜一定是令人难忘的体验,但是你必须跟随我们海洋生物学家的浮潜引导活动。你可以近距离看到魔鬼鱼,热带鱼种和小礁鲨。请参考我们的活动页面获取更多海岛活动的信息。

梦岛有连通的客房吗?

梦岛是一个适合全家出游的地方, 所以我们为家庭旅游提供便利服务。 我们的家庭套房由两个相连接的酒店客房组成。房型包括尊贵客房,Serenity套房和双人间-家庭房拥有不同的床型。

更多有关家庭房的信息

我需要提前准备什么?

来到梦岛就应该放松休闲,晒晒太阳。在这里没有严格的着装要求,休闲装也不错,即使是外出就餐时也可以。傍晚时分会凉快一点,所以最好带上一件轻便的夹克和牛仔裤。如果你喜欢把大部分的度假时间都花在户外,昆士兰的阳光会很强烈,所以不要忘记随身携带或是涂抹防晒霜,高SPF的产品是很有必要的, 太阳镜,人字拖/平底鞋,沙滩鞋,当然还有你的游泳装备。

更多关于计划旅行的信息

在梦岛度假时的餐饮选择?

梦岛度假酒店拥有3家特色餐厅和3家新酒吧, 每一间餐厅的风味都别具风格。当季的本地新鲜食材是梦岛餐饮的主角。

Infinity是我们的创意亚洲融合餐厅-食材取自昆士兰当地最新鲜的食材。独立空间的铁板烧套间为客人提供难忘的晚餐体验和表演秀。

Graze是我们全新推出的经典自助餐厅,配有现场烹饪台和各式各样的国际美食。开放早餐和晚餐。

Inkstone Kitchen and Bar注重诠释经典澳洲风味-菜品的核心是当地的新鲜食材和澳大利亚本土风味的融合。同时Inkstone开放午餐和晚餐,也为入住至尊客房和套房的客人提供早餐选择。

有关餐饮的更多信息

我们如何往返内陆?

从两个港口到梦岛的轮渡接送由 Cruise Whitsundays邮轮公司提供,该公司拥有专门建造的现代化轮船。 轮渡出港时间根据航班起降时间而安排。

更多关于计划旅行的信息

什么季节需要预防水母?

梦岛所在区域有两种“带刺”水母:Irukandji伊鲁康吉水母和Box箱型水母。他们可能全年都存在, 但是在10月至5月期间,在大陆,岛屿和偶尔出现在珊瑚礁附近,发现水母的风险更高。

游客可以采取一些简单的预防措施,将风险降到最低,你就可以安全地,舒适地在圣灵群岛所有区域游泳,浮潜。当你参加圣灵群岛当地的旅游团参加潜水,浮潜,游泳等水下活动时,所有的游客都可以只支付小额租金(或者免租金)租到潜水服。

如果你不小心被蛰,圣灵群岛地区委员会会和活动运营商会在圣灵群岛海岸的每个海滩提供针对水母蛰刺的醋疗。将醋大量倒在患处,并紧急就医,如果你需要救护车,请拨打澳洲救援电话000。

更多关于计划旅行的信息

我可以带自行车和骑行物品吗?

由于使用该物品导致客人受伤的可能性很高,我们目前在岛上无法容纳自行车、滑板车等交通工具。

有任何针对无人机的限制吗?

由于圣灵群岛地区高频率的航空流量,拥有多个直升机停机坪和位于Proserpine和Hamilton Island的两个机场,我们无法容纳娱乐性的无人机飞行。

Frequently Asked Questions | Daydream Island Resort
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island
20.558° S, 148.8139° E Daydream Island
Book Now

Make reservations

When would you like to stay?

Frequently Asked Questions

Everybody is going to have a unique stay at Daydream Island, but we have tried to answer some of the more commonly asked questions about visiting us.

Select the question to reveal more information…

Can I fly to Daydream Island?

When you step onto our shores, you can feel like you’re a world away. But Daydream Island is surprisingly easy to get to. There are two airports in the region, both used by the major airlines including Qantas, Virgin and Jetstar.

Hamilton Island Airport (HTI) has direct flights from Cairns, Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne. Once you’ve landed, there is a direct, 30-minute boat transfer to Daydream Island.

Alternatively, Proserpine Airport (PPP) is a 40km drive from the Port of Airlie where you can get a 30-minute boat transfer direct to Daydream Island.

More about planning your trip

How do I get to and from the mainland?

Boat transfers to Daydream Island are provided by Cruise Whitsundays directly from the Port of Airlie on their fleet of purpose-built, modern vessels. All boat transfers are scheduled to coincide with arriving and departing flights from both airports.

More about planning your trip

Where can I dine out at Daydream?

Daydream boasts three signature restaurants and three new bars, each defined by their own distinct design and flavour. Seasonal, local produce is the hero in all our dishes.

Infinity is our innovative Asian-fusion restaurant made form the best of Queensland produce. Its private Teppanyaki Suite offers an unforgettable dinner and a show.

Graze is our new take on a classic buffet, with live cooking stations and a diverse range of international cuisine. Open for breakfast and dinner.

Inkstone Kitchen and Bar focuses on modern Australian cuisine – at the heart of the menu is local produce and Australian native flavours. Open for breakfast for our Deluxe suite guests, lunch and dinner for all.

More about our dining
 

What should I pack for my trip?

We like to take it easy on Daydream Island. There’s no strict dress code, so casual clothing is fine, including resort-wear for dining out. It can get a little cooler at night time so it’s a good idea to also pack a light jacket and jeans. If you’re planning to spend most of your time outdoors, the Queensland sun can be very strong, so don’t forget sunscreen with a high SPF, sunglasses, flip flops/thongs, sandshoes, and of course, your swimmers. 

More on planning your trip

Does Daydream Island have interconnecting rooms?

Daydream Island is a special place for families, so we’ve made it easy to enjoy. Our Family Rooms consist of two resort rooms with an interconnecting door. Available in the Superior as well as Serenity Suites and Twin Rooms – all with different combinations of bedding.

More on Family Rooms 

Can I swim in the Living Reef Lagoon?

Snorkelling in the Living Reef is an experience you’ll never forget, but you’ll have to join one of our marine biologists on a Living Reef Guided Snorkel tour. You’ll see rays, tropical fish and reef sharks up close. See our activities page for more on when our tours are conducted.
 

How big is Daydream Island?

Daydream Island is approximately 1km (about a 10 to 15-minute stroll) from north to south, and 400m east-to-west at its widest point. The highest point on the island is 51m above sea level.

The main area of the resort is at the north of the island, with additional facilities down the south end. You can explore the lush rainforest through the established walking tracks on the western side where you can take in the stunning views from our purpose-built viewing deck. In fact, the whole island is easy to get around by foot.
 

Is the resort wheelchair accessible?

The main part of the resort is wheelchair accessible with accessible rooms on the ground and first floors of the resort. Our accessible rooms have wider doorways to the bedroom and bathroom, plus other special features to help guests with additional access requirements.

More about accessibility 
 

How many levels are at the resort?

The resort has a ground floor, first floor, and in some wings, a second floor. Our low-rise building is nestled into the Northern end of the island with a central, atrium-style building and three wings of accommodation that wrap around our pools and open up to the beach.

More about the resort 
 

When is stinger season?

There are two types of ‘stingers’ in the area: the Irukandji Jellyfish and the Box Jellyfish. They might be present year-round, but there is a higher risk between October and May where jellyfish can be found around the mainland, islands and occasionally the reef.

By taking some simple precautions to minimise risk you can safely and comfortably swim in all parts of the Whitsundays. When snorkelling, diving, or swimming with an accredited Whitsundays tour operator, protective 'stinger suits' will be available to all customers at little (or no) cost. 

If you are stung, Whitsunday Regional Council provide vinegar to treat stings at each of the beaches on the Whitsunday Coast and all tour operators should also carry vinegar. Pour vinegar liberally over the affected area and seek medical attention urgently. If you need an ambulance, call 000.

More on planning your trip